Search for:

6th District Committee Members

The District Committee is headed up by the chairman, who is elected at the biennial district convention. At the first meeting following the biennial district convention, the District Committee elects a vice chair, secretary, treasurer, and other officers as necessary. The individual chairs of the city/county GOP units in the district, elected RPV State Central Committee representatives, and one member each from the Virginia Federal of Republican Women, Virginia College Republicans and Virginia Young Republicans are members of the district committee.

Listed below are the members of the 6th District Republican Committee.  Included are telephone numbers and E-Mail addresses.  Click Here for a list of local Republican committee websites.

6th District Chairman John Massoud
6th District Vice Chairman Charlie Nave
6th District Secretary Jocelyn W. Hinegardner
6th District Treasurer Sheila Lilly
Northern Regional Vice Chairman Randy Gilbert
Central Regional Vice Chairman Marshall Pattie
Southern Regional Vice Chairman Melanie Rice 
Alleghany/Covington City GOP Chairman Tiffany Snedegar
Augusta County GOP Chairman David Bourne
Bath County GOP Chairman Matt Cauley
Botetourt County GOP Chairman Chad Simmons
Clarke County GOP Chairman Mark Tate
Frederick County GOP Chairman Ben Weber
Harrisonburg City GOP Chairman Pat Haden
Highland County GOP Chairman vacant vacant
Lexington/Buena Vista/Rockbridge GOP Chairman Doug Smith
Page County GOP Chairman

Dan Bogdewic

Roanoke City GOP Chairman Charlie Nave
Roanoke County GOP Chairman Ashley Suetterlein
Rockingham County GOP Chairman Daryl Borgquist
Shenandoah County GOP Chairman Tim Carter
Staunton City GOP Chairman

John Darby

Warren County GOP Chairman John Smith
Waynesboro City GOP Chairman

Jacob Lipscomb

Winchester City GOP Chairman
Jorge Gonzalez
State Central Committee
Randy Gilbert
State Central Committee
Stephen Kurtz
State Central Committee Craig Scott
State Central –       Presidential Seat Karen Kwiatkowski
State Central – Congressional Seat Curt Lilly
Young Republican Federation Representative James Bergida

College Republican Representative vacant vacant
VFRW 6th District Representative Ginny Smith
Western Vice Chairwoman (non-voting) Dr. Nancy Dye
Assistant Treasurer (non-voting) Lois Paul
General Counsel   Vacant

The Sixth District Committee’s mailing address is:
Sixth District Republican Committee, Secretary, J. Hinegardner, 1739 Massanetta Springs Rd., Rockingham, VA 22801 or